George F. Hixson Fellowship

In 1983, the Kiwanis International Foundation established the George F. Hixson Fellowship. Named for Kiwanis International’s first president, Hixson Fellowships are bestowed upon donors who give US $1,000 or more to our foundation. It’s a way of recognizing people who have contributed significantly to Kiwanis’ history of generosity. In fact, clubs and Kiwanians often give in honor of another person or organization—recognizing others’ help and commitment with a Hixson Fellowship.

Bellingham Kiwanis recipients

Carl Allen
Jan Armstrong
Barbara Audley
Alyson Batchelder-Bestle
Elizabeth Bennett
Doug Bestle
Emily Citron
Pamela Cushing
AI Dale
Ted Dewitt
Kay Faulkner
Bob Fuller
Ralph Gardner
Vaughn Hagen
Dick Holland
John Howe - Diamond Level 20
Sue Howe
Anita Jackson
Ernie Johnson
Ken King